The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage

Visit Us
Follow Me

The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage

by Enid Blyton (Methuen, 1943)

Blyton_Mystery Burnt Cottage

The first Five Find-Outers novel works well as a standalone, though lacking the assuredness and personality of later volumes. As Blyton feels her way, many elements of this great series emerge in nascent form. Only Fatty’s disguises (and latterly Ern) are missing.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *